Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

Dans le sillage de la vague touristique qui a fait de Lisbonne l'une des capitales européennes les plus recherchées comme destination de vacances, cet hôtel de charme constitue une carte de visite exemplaire. Le visiteur est invité à boire dans la culture locale, imprégnée de l'esprit urbain, contemporain et bohème de la ville. Au cœur de la capitale portugaise, le projet visait à adapter l'espace existant au nouveau programme fonctionnel. Il a été décidé de démolir l'intérieur du bâtiment, en préservant les façades extérieures, en rénovant l'image générale sans déformer les caractéristiques d'origine de l'espace.

Situé au Chiado, au cœur de la bohème de Lisbonne, un héritage de la fin du 19ème siècle, où les cafés branchés, les théâtres et les magasins étaient remplis de hauts-de-forme et le bruissement des robes chics, l'hôtel de charme bénéficie d'une situation centrale . Avec 47 chambres décorées pour offrir confort et sérénité, dans un esprit raffiné, dans des tons noirs et dorés, l'hôtel revendique sa modernité. Quant à l'intérieur, les intérieurs sont habillés de velours ou de soie naturelle, dans une palette de couleurs chaudes, attestant d'un luxe sobre. Une signature portugaise par excellence, les carreaux azulejos traditionnels donnent une touche finale à son charme, reflétant les couleurs et les motifs de lumière de Lisbonne.

Détails

«Situé entre le Chiado et le Bairro Alto, il parvient à être à la fois ensoleillé et ombragé, classique et contemporain, sans jamais perdre le charme du quartier. Cela ressemble à un mélange compliqué, mais ce n'est pas le cas. À l'hôtel quatre étoiles 9 Mercy, il n'y avait qu'un seul objectif: apporter un peu de calme à l'une des rues les plus fréquentées de Lisbonne. Ce qui semblait être une tâche difficile, au milieu de l'agitation des magasins, des bars, des restaurants et des monuments, s'est avéré être un hôtel convivial et simple où vous voulez vraiment rester. Et ralentir.»

Nelma Viana

Time Out

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies.
For more information consult our privacy policy.

×

Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

In the wake of the tourism wave that has come to distinguish Lisbon as one of the European capitals most desired as a holiday destination, this boutique hotel constitutes an exemplary business card. The visitor is invited to drink in the local culture, imbued with the urban, contemporary and bohemian spirit of the city. In the heart of the Portuguese capital, the project aimed to adapt the existing space to the new functional programme. It was decided to demolish the interior of the building, preserving the exterior façades, renovating the general image without distorting the original characteristics of the space.

Located in Chiado, in the heart of bohemian Lisbon, a legacy from the late 19th century, when trendy cafés, theatres and shops were filled with top hats and the rustle of chic dresses, the boutique hotel benefits from the most central location and trendy atmosphere. With 47 rooms decorated to provide comfort and serenity, in line with a refined design, in black and gold tones, the hotel claims its modernity. As for the inside, the interiors are dressed in velvet or natural silk, in a palette of warm colours, attesting to a sober luxury. A Portuguese signature par excellence, the traditional azulejo tiles give a finishing touch to its charm, reflecting the colour and light patterns of Lisbon.

Details

«Located between Chiado and the Bairro Alto, it manages to be sunny and shady at the same time, classic and contemporary, without ever losing the neighbourhood charm. It sounds like a complicated mix, but it’s not. At the four-star 9 Hotel Mercy, there was only one goal: to bring a bit of calm to one of the busiest streets in Lisbon. What seemed like a difficult task, amidst the bustle of shops, bars, restaurants and monuments, turned out to be a friendly and uncomplicated hotel where you really want to stay. And slow down.»

Nelma Viana

Time Out

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies. For more information see our privacy policy.

×