Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

La logique sous-jacente de l'exposition est une approche architecturale qui envisage l'intégration du complexe sur la rive ouest de la ville d'Astana. L'urbanisme s'appuie sur le principe du multicentrisme, base la plus intéressante pour le développement durable dans les grandes villes. Le centre d'exposition devrait bénéficier d'un accès facile, via le réseau routier interurbain et une infrastructure de transport pratique pour les résidents et les visiteurs d'Astana. Le projet conçu pour Expo 2017 a été organisé autour de deux axes fondamentaux, se croisant à 90 degrés. Ces axes sont orientés Nord / Sud et Est / Ouest.

Situé près du point d'intersection des axes est le «symbole» de l'Expo: la relation forte entre le bâtiment emblématique de l'événement et la tour Bayterek se traduit par l'interconnexion et la relation augmentées et améliorées entre le centre-ville et le site d'exposition. La zone désignée pour l'événement est délimitée par une bande verte qui, avec le réservoir, constitue un élément important et délibéré de l'encadrement basé sur la conception du paysage environnant. Ensemble, ils répondent directement à la spécificité des conditions climatiques locales: chaleur extrême en été et froid extrême en hiver.

Détails

  • Emplacement Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan
  • Secteur Planification Urbaine / Durabilité
  • An 2014
  • Area 174.400 m2
  • Client National Company Astana SSC
  • Étape Concours International

Le bâtiment principal flotte au-dessus du site de l'Expo sur une place libre, soutenue seulement par un petit nombre de formes arrondies. L'espace public étendu au niveau du sol a un effet dynamique, inspiré des camps de yourtes traditionnels, un motif récurrent dans l'imaginaire collectif du peuple kazakh.

«La conception du plan directeur a suivi les orientations stratégiques prescrites par les systèmes LEED Développement des quartiers et Communautés BREEAM, outils d'évaluation et de certification des communautés durables. En tant que partie intégrante du paradigme de la durabilité, un accent particulier a été mis sur la mobilité et l'accessibilité, ainsi que sur les réseaux et les infrastructures pour la gestion de l'énergie, de l'eau et des déchets.»

Isabel Santos

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies.
For more information consult our privacy policy.

×

Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

The underlying logic of the exposition is an architectural approach that envisages the integration of the complex on the west bank of the city of Astana. The urban planning draws on the principle of multicentrism, the most interesting basis for sustainable development in big cities. The exposition centre should benefit from easy access, via the intercity road network and a convenient transport infrastructure for Astana’s residents and visitors. The project designed for Expo 2017 was organised around two fundamental axes, intersecting at 90 degrees. These axes are orientated North/South and East/West.

Located close to the axes’ intersecting point is the “symbol” of the Expo: the strong relationship between the event’s iconic building and the Bayterek Tower results in the augmented and improved interconnection and relationship between the city centre and the Exposition site. The designated area for the event is demarcated by a green band which, together with the reservoir, constitutes a significant and deliberate element of framing based on the design of the surrounding landscape. Together they respond directly to the specificity of the local climatic conditions: extreme heat in the summer and extreme cold in the winter.

Details

  • Location Astana, Kazakhstan
  • Sector Urban Design / Sustainability
  • Year 2014
  • Area 174.400 sqm
  • Client National Company Astana SSC
  • Stage International Competition

The main building floats above the Expo site over a free-flowing square, supported only by a small number of rounded forms. The extensive public space on ground level has a dynamic effect, inspired by traditional yurt camps, a recurrent motif in the collective imagination of the Kazakh people.

«The conception of the master plan followed the strategic guidelines prescribed by the LEED Neighbourhood Development and BREEAM Communities systems, tools for the assessment and certification of sustainable communities. As an integral part of the sustainability paradigm, special emphasis was given to mobility and accessibility, as well as to networks and infrastructure for energy, water and waste management.»

Isabel Santos

FOUNDING AND MANAGING PARTNER, S+A GREEN LAB

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies. For more information see our privacy policy.

×