Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

Les quatre éléments de la nature - le feu, l'eau, l'air et la terre - servent d'inspiration pour le concept du quartier vert. Les technologies vertes sont présentes dans tous les espaces construits du complexe. La priorité a été donnée au recyclage, à la réutilisation et au renouvellement de l'énergie et des ressources naturelles. L'infrastructure nécessaire à la matérialisation du concept a été conçue de manière à rester invisible. Le «cœur vert» de la ville bat symboliquement dans chaque bâtiment et, dans certains cas, est reconfiguré en éléments fonctionnels tels que les arbres solaires.

Les services et l'infrastructure sont supervisés par un système intelligent central qui contrôle tous les aspects liés à la gestion de l'énergie, de l'eau, des eaux usées, des déchets, de la circulation, des services d'urgence et plus encore. Le même système prévoit l'intégration des services touristiques et des activités culturelles. Le plan directeur a été conçu en fonction de cet objectif et la totalité des installations techniques a été centralisée dans un réseau souterrain. Ce réseau répond également aux normes d'efficacité et de durabilité incluses dans le système BREEAM Communities.

Détails

Un autre des principes associés au paradigme vert guidant le plan directeur concerne l'investissement dans l'expérience vécue des espaces publics par la communauté résidente. Leur participation et leur participation ont été encouragées en améliorant les services locaux et l'accessibilité. L'ensemble du complexe est spécialement intégré pour promouvoir une vie aussi verte que possible.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies.
For more information consult our privacy policy.

×

Saraiva+Associados

Scroll top
Information

Introduction

The four elements of nature – Fire, Water, Air and Earth – serve as the inspiration for the Green Quarter concept. Green technologies are present in every built space of the complex. Priority was given to the recycling, reuse and renewal of energy and natural resources. The infrastructure necessary for the materialisation of the concept was conceived in such a way as to remain invisible. The ‘green heart’ of the city pulsates symbolically within each building and in some instances is reconfigured into functional elements such as solar trees.

Services and infrastructure are overseen by a central smart system that controls all aspects related to the management of energy, water, waste water, garbage, traffic, emergency services and more. The same system provides for the integration of tourism services and cultural activities. The master plan was designed in accordance with this objective and the totality of the technical facilities was centralised in an underground network. This network also meets the standards of efficiency and sustainability included in the BREEAM Communities system.

Details

  • Location Astana, Kazakhstan
  • Sector Urban Design / Sustainability
  • Year 2013
  • Area 900.000 sqm
  • Client Samruk
  • Partnership BAZIS
  • Stage International Competition

Another of the principles associated with the green paradigm guiding the master plan concerns investment in the resident community’s lived experience of public spaces. Their involvement and participation was promoted by enhancing local services and accessibility. The whole complex is specially integrated to promote as green a life as possible.

«A photovoltaic power generator, named PV Water Tree, was designed converting light directly to electricity. Those photovoltaic modules are used for grid-connected power generation, to optimize solar capture and to improve rain collection.»

Liliana Soares

Senior Partner, S+A Green Lab

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies. For more information see our privacy policy.

×